RWYC Committee Members 2023 – 2024


Commodore – John Richardson

Vice Commodore – Dave Heron

Rear Commodore – Richard Jennings

The Commodore, Vice Commodore & Rear Commodore are ex- officio members of all committees

Hon Secretary – Sue Heron Email [email protected]

Hon Treasurer – Phil Snewin: Email [email protected] 

Hon Sailing Secretary – Richard Rigg: Email [email protected]

Hon Operations Secretary – Chris Garner: Email [email protected]

The Hon Sec, Treasurer & Operations Secretaries are ex-officio members of all committees, except the Management Committee (of which they are elected members)


Management Committee

Commodore (Chair), Vice Commodore, Rear Commodore, Hon Secretary, Hon Treasurer, Hon Sailing Secretary, Hon Operations Secretary + either Captain or Secretary from each of the four fleets + one member of the Operations Committee + three club members elected at the AGM

17’ Yachts: Captain David Milburn, Secretary Miles Logie

Flying 15s: Captain Nigel Tullett , Secretary Keith Jamieson

Cruisers: Captain Paul Aston, Secretary John Burns

Dinghies: Captain James Nield, Secretary Lisa Knaggs

Operations Committee Rep: Richard Broughton

Three Club Members: Richard Thompson, Richard Jennings and Roy Gambie


Operations Committee

Vice Commodore (Chair,) Operations Sec + up to six elected members.

Gavin Tullett, Nigel Tullett, Tony Houlihan, Richard Broughton Susie Delves.


Sailing Committee

Commodore (Chair,) Hon Sailing Sec, Class Captains, Class Secretaries and the Training Principal; Richard Broughton


Bar Committee

Designated Premises Supervisor; Tony Houlihan. Hon Ops Sec, Treasurer & Steward